Archives

I began keeping a weblog in March 2000, but much of what I’ve written since then has evaporated into cyberspace, lost to obsolete software or dead servers or corrupt databases. But a large chunk of it, written between May 2002 and March 2005, was created with Blogger, and when I checked this afternoon I found that it was all still there. Even better, the WordPress software I use now can import the contents of a Blogger weblog in a couple of simple steps. I tried it, and now those entries are available here.

Leaving aside the older stuff that will likely never be recovered, that leaves a gap about fourteen months, from April 2005 to June 2006. I still have those files as webpages, and if I ever get industrious I may either copy the contents over by hand or find a way of automating the recovery process.

One thought on “Archives

  1. Rick,

    Is your series on simplicity in the salvaged blogs? If so, can you provide links?

Leave a Reply

