Good resource

I had a couple of questions about what the Bible has to say about the church, specifically about the authority of elders and the idea of church membership. I wanted the Anabaptist view, since it frequently challenges the status quo with very plain and straightforward readings of scripture. So I thought I’d put my questions to Brother Dave Black, who knows about such things.

When I checked his weblog, though, I learned that he is currently on deadline and taking a break from the internet. Not wanting to bother him, I turned instead to his Unleashing the Church page, which is an extensive collection of links to essays on the church, written by Brother Dave and others, organized by topic. It didn’t take me long to find good writings that helped me with my questions. Highly recommended.

3 thoughts on “Good resource

  1. Lora,

    Thanks for reminding me about that series. I just read it, and not only did it touch on my questions, but it taught me quite a bit more. I’ve heard that Dave is writing a book about the church; I can’t wait to read it, and I expect that this series will end up as part of it.

Leave a Reply

