Dave Black’s wife Becky has cancer

Brother Dave Black, just recovering from a bout of malaria, writes this on his blog (Sunday, August 9, 6:50pm):

I’d appreciate your prayers for Becky and me right now. Last week Becky was diagnosed with a rare and aggressive type of uterine cancer. Tomorrow we meet with an oncologist at UNC Hospital in Chapel Hill to schedule her surgery. We are told the prognosis is not good, but God knows. In the meantime, Becky has written a wonderful testimony, which you can read here. I’m sure you will find it to be a blessing, as I did.

Usually I let such things pass by without comment, because I don’t know what to say. But this time I can say one thing: please read Becky’s testimony. It has edified and encouraged me, and I think it will do the same for you.

Leave a Reply

