Satan’s Jeweled Crown

Here’s a song we just learned, from the Louvin Brothers. It’s well known, and I don’t know why we didn’t add it to the repertoire before now.

    Satan’s jewel crown I’ve worn it so long
     But God for my soul has reached down
     His love set me free He made me his own
     And helped me cast off Satan’s jewel crown

If I could be king and ruler of nations
Wear jewels and diamonds profound
I’d rather know that I have salvation
Then to know my reward is Satan’s jewel crown

When I lived my life so reckless and evil
Drinking and running around
The things I would do were the will of the devil
I was giving my soul for Satan’s jewel crown

Leave a Reply

