Meg March as model elder

“In spite of her small vanities, Margaret had a sweet and pious nature,
which unconsciously influenced her sisters, especially Jo, who loved
her very tenderly, and obeyed her because her advice was so gently
given.” (Little Women, Louisa May Alcott)

One thought on “Meg March as model elder

  1. I apologize, my comment has nothing to do with this post. I am ashamed to admit this but I have been away from this blog for a long time, over a year now. I came here with a hankering to see the latest offerings from Cumberland Books and hear the latest on the Saenz family. Imagine my shock to see that CB has closed and that the Saenz family has put the farm up for sale! I am scrambling to read through previous posts to figure out what has happened, why the changes, where are they going?! If someone can sum this all up for me, I would greatly appreciate it, as I still haven’t figured it out. I feel heartbroken, wanting to cry, as the Saenz family was venturing out, doing what we had dreamed of doing, but they were way ahead of us, and more skilled, more qualified to do it. To hear that this dream hasn’t worked out the way they thought it would, leaves me sad for them, sad for my own family. I know they’ve learned valuable lessons, though. I hope Rick will continue with this blog, as I’d like to follow them on the new path they take. Best wishes, DonnaZ

Leave a Reply

