Still a Pomplamoose fan

I wrote about the YouTube-based duo Pomplamoose three years ago, as a stellar example of an effort to build a musical audience using the internet, low-cost DIY technology, and a lot of sweat. I’m an admirer of what they’ve done and I really like their music, but not a True Fan, evidence being that I have only listened to their music occasionally since I discovered them–loved their cover of the Angry Birds theme!–and only when someone else I read has pointed to their work.

So I was glad to discover this:

It’s actually a song from Nataly Dawn’s upcoming solo album, but still …. Not only do these guys just have way too much fun, they have blazed a promising trail in presenting their music that others are starting to explore. So kudos to them.

 

 

Leave a Reply

