Drones

I love what is going on with commercial drones these days—not because I think they are an unalloyed good, but because they encourage the testing of social boundaries in ways institutions are hard-pressed to control.

I doubt the fellow who used a drone to film this video sought out any sort of official permission, and I doubt those in charge knew anything about the filming until the video went public (at which time I’m sure there was much gnashing of teeth).

Here’s another drone video I found fascinating, using a relatively inexpensive gizmo to provide views a major movie studio would in the past have found difficult and expensive to produce.

2 thoughts on “Drones

Leave a Reply

